This review analyzes published product information. We have not performed detailed research of this unit.
As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.
A gaming-focused panel with details still to verify
The ASUS ROG XG27AQDMGR brings together a glossy WOLED panel, 2560 × 1440 resolution and a listed 240Hz refresh rate. That combination makes it worth considering for a gaming desk where motion and image presentation both matter. The supplied listing markets it as a 27-inch monitor but specifies a 26.5-inch panel, a distinction worth retaining when comparing screen sizes.
This review is based on the supplied retailer specifications, not detailed research. The panel information is substantial enough to explain its appeal, but the listing leaves important buying questions unanswered, particularly around video connections and stand adjustment. Treat those omissions as checks to complete before choosing it for a particular PC, console or monitor arm.
The specifications that define this variant
| Item | Listed specification |
|---|---|
| Model | ASUS ROG XG27AQDMGR |
| Screen | 26.5-inch TrueBlack Glossy WOLED; marketed as 27-inch |
| Resolution | 2560 × 1440, QHD |
| Refresh rate | 240Hz |
| Response time | Claimed 0.03ms gray-to-gray |
| HDR and color | Listed VESA DisplayHDR 400 True Black compliance, 99% DCI-P3, true 10-bit color and Delta E below 2 |
| OLED protection | OLED Care Pro with Neo Proximity Sensor |
| Settings software | ASUS DisplayWidget Center |
| Listed dimensions | 7.4 × 23.8 × 19.7 inches; separate size entry of 14.5 × 23.8 × 2.5 inches |
| Listed weight | 14.6 pounds |
| Warranty claim | Three years with ARR and burn-in coverage |
| Connections and mounting | Not specified in the supplied evidence |
QHD at 240Hz: a clear target, not a guaranteed result
The central specification pairing is QHD resolution and 240Hz. For a buyer seeking both a detailed image and a high-refresh display, this is a more useful starting point than the gaming branding alone. Whether that balance suits your setup depends on the games you play, your graphics hardware and your preferred image settings; the monitor specification does not establish what your system can deliver.
ASUS lists a 0.03ms gray-to-gray response time. That is a pixel-transition claim, not a measurement of total input latency. It should not be read as proof that every transition behaves identically or that visible motion artifacts disappear. No independent response testing, overshoot results or latency measurements accompany the supplied evidence.
The listing also does not identify adaptive-sync support or its operating range. Buyers who specifically want variable-refresh operation should confirm that separately rather than assume the refresh-rate headline guarantees it. For broader selection context, our 1440p gaming monitor guide provides another starting point for narrowing the category.
Glossy WOLED and HDR claims need room context
The exact configuration here uses a TrueBlack Glossy WOLED panel. The glossy surface is a practical consideration, not merely cosmetic wording: consider where windows and lamps sit relative to the screen before committing. The evidence includes no reflection testing, so it cannot establish how comfortably this model handles your room lighting.
The listing states VESA DisplayHDR 400 True Black compliance, 99% DCI-P3 coverage and true 10-bit color. These specifications identify the display’s advertised HDR and color capabilities, but they do not fully describe its picture in actual games. Peak and sustained brightness, brightness behavior across different image sizes, and tone mapping are not documented here.
A stated Delta E below 2 is likewise a manufacturer-listed accuracy claim rather than an independently verified result. The evidence does not explain the measurement conditions or applicable picture mode. These color specifications are encouraging for buyers interested in richer game imagery, but they are not enough on their own to validate a color-critical workflow.
OLED care is part of the ownership decision
ASUS lists OLED Care Pro and a Neo Proximity Sensor that detects when the user leaves and switches the screen to black to reduce burn-in risk. That is a relevant convenience if you frequently step away from the desk. It is a risk-reduction feature, not evidence that burn-in is impossible or that all usage patterns have the same implications.
The advertised three-year warranty includes burn-in coverage and ARR. This matters alongside the protection features, although the supplied listing does not provide the full policy, define ARR or explain exclusions and claim procedures. Check those terms for your region rather than treating the short coverage statement as a complete service agreement.
DisplayWidget Center is listed as providing mouse-based access to monitor settings and OLED Care Pro functions. That offers a potentially convenient way to manage the display, but operating-system compatibility is not supplied. The advertised ROG Gaming A.I features are described too broadly to carry much weight in this buying decision.
Check the connections and desk footprint first
The biggest specification gap is connectivity. There is no supplied port inventory, HDMI or DisplayPort version, USB information, or explanation of which input supports QHD at 240Hz. Consequently, this evidence cannot establish compatibility with a particular output, cable or console mode. Confirm the actual connection requirements before planning around the maximum refresh rate.
Desk-fit information is also incomplete. Both dimensional entries include a 23.8-inch measurement, but the listing does not explicitly label orientation or distinguish stand-installed from panel-only dimensions. Do not use the smaller entry as a guaranteed installed footprint. Height adjustment, tilt, swivel, pivot and VESA mounting details are absent, while the listed 14.6-pound weight is not identified as stand-inclusive or stand-exclusive.
Frequently asked questions
Is the ASUS ROG XG27AQDMGR suitable for console gaming?
It may be suitable, but the supplied evidence does not establish console compatibility. The listing does not specify the ports, HDMI or DisplayPort version, or which input supports QHD at 240Hz. Buyers planning to use a console should confirm the monitor’s actual connection requirements and supported modes before choosing it.
Can this monitor be used with a monitor arm?
Monitor-arm use cannot be confirmed from the published listing information. The listing does not provide VESA mounting details, and it also does not clarify whether the listed 14.6-pound weight includes the stand. Check the exact mounting specification and the applicable weight before planning to install the display on an arm.
Does the monitor support adaptive sync?
The supplied evidence does not identify adaptive-sync support or its operating range. Although the monitor is listed with a 240Hz refresh rate, that specification does not establish variable-refresh compatibility. Buyers who specifically want adaptive sync should confirm the feature and its supported range separately before purchasing.
What does the three-year warranty cover?
The listing claims a three-year warranty with ARR and burn-in coverage, but the published listing information does not define ARR or explain exclusions and claim procedures. The coverage statement therefore provides useful ownership context without serving as a complete service agreement. Check the full warranty terms for your region before relying on it.
How should buyers evaluate the monitor’s glossy screen?
Buyers should evaluate the glossy screen according to their room lighting. The TrueBlack Glossy WOLED surface may make the positions of windows and lamps especially relevant, but the supplied evidence includes no reflection testing. It therefore cannot establish how comfortably the monitor handles a particular room or lighting arrangement.
Verdict: compelling panel specifications, conditional fit
The XG27AQDMGR is a strong specification-led candidate for buyers seeking glossy QHD WOLED at 240Hz, with listed OLED protection and burn-in warranty coverage adding ownership context. Its suitability remains conditional on verifying connections, adaptive-sync support, ergonomics and warranty terms. Choose it for its documented panel configuration—not for unverified latency, reflection handling or compatibility assumptions.
Sources: Supplied ASUS ROG XG27AQDMGR retailer listing.
Check the exact product and current offer on Amazon
